About me


Gribba is the nick name I began using back in 1990 and it just stuck to me.
My real name is Kristrún, I was born in Iceland many ears ago and in 2001 I moved to Denmark and today, I am happily married and a mother of 3 boys. I have a large family in Iceland and I miss them everyday but I love living in Denmark, it is my home.
In my spare time, when I have spare time, I love to write, read, draw, paint, knit, crochet, play GW2 and shoot with my recurve bow.

I learned to knit in 2016 and in 2018 to crochet, most of it is learned by using internet/youtube. As time has gone by I have began doing my own designs crocheting amigurumi, for the most part and sweaters when it comes to knitting.

At the end of 2019 and the start of 2020 I made my first sweater design as I wanted something that matched my personality, and I felt that I was not finding that.
My personality is not petite, I am quirky and proud of it, I like chunky, funky and colorful things, I am a loud and a proud woman… I also like elegant tings and petite designs so of course I make those kind of designs as well, from time to time just not as much.
I do enjoy knitting with larger size knitting needles as it makes me feel I get through the project faster and feel that I have accomplished something. Because of all that I wanted to design things I liked, design things that matched my personality and my way of seeing the world.

ᚴᚱᛁᛋᛏᚱᚢᚾ ᛋᛁᚠ ᚼᛅᚾᛋᛅᚾ

Contact: Design@gribba.dk

My other websites are http://writing.gribba.dk a place for my writing, where I share some of my poems & stories and https://pondering.gribba.dk a place where I write some of my thoughts regarding everything and nothing. My other website is

Some photos of me… a glimpse through time…